Hi Guys

I just got back from the Jungle.

Seriously. I was in Guyana (’cause I’m Guyanese).

My business in Guyana was family. I have been there many times before. I love my family, but I can’t show their pictures to you; what can I say? We’re private people.

However, I can show you some pictures of thing in Guyana. I call it Jungle because most of it is untouched. It’s quite beautiful if you ever get a chance to tour the interior. This time, I decided I wanted to visit Kaieteur Falls, which I’ve never done before.

We went through this company called Evergreen Adventures. They were a little expensive, but they treat you right. I would recommend them to anyone. We did their Kaieteur/Baganara package, but there are many others that I would have loved to do had I the money and time. I have been to Baganara quite a few times and it’s lovely. Kaieteur was definitely impressive.

Guyana isn’t a place for everyone. I wouldn’t call it luxurious, but if you have an open mind it’s definitely somewhere you can enjoy for a vacation.

For a Guyana voice that rings true, visit my aunt’s blog, GUYANA. I think it’s rather entertaining.

Here are four pictures, and I filmed a lot which I will put into a video and one day share with you.

This is a beach in Guyana. That is not the ocean, but actually the mighty Essequibo, that is flowing into the ocean where sky meets water.

The highest single-drop waterfall in the world: Kaiture.

If you stand on the edge of Kaiture, this is what you would see. Pure, untouched jungle.

Gorgeous Baganara resort.

 
–RI
Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. That waterfall is stunning. . . .

    Reply
    • Ri

       /  August 2, 2011

      Thank you! I can see that you’ve been poking around my blog– I hope you enjoyed it. Thanks for all the comments and come back soon :)

      Reply
      • I did enjoy! Thank you for your lovely posts. How do you pronounce your name, by the way? Is it like rye or like ree?

      • Ri

         /  August 3, 2011

        It’s like “ree,” I guess. May I ask what brought you here? I’m always curious to see what readers come looking for so, so that I may keep doing that. Was there a book or a genre or a search for something?

      • I had “Going Bovine” checked out from the library but had suspicions that it wasn’t as clean as I’d like the books I read to be. So I did a Google search for Going Bovine reviews, clicked on the first thing I saw that was from a regular reader (because professional reviews wouldn’t have helped), and voila! I discovered your blog. I returned the book, but I stuck around here. :D

  2. Love you, kiddo.

    And we still miss you all LOTS X X

    Reply
    • Ri

       /  August 25, 2011

      Right back at you :) I will treasure all my beautiful memories and by the way, those pillows you gave me are happily resting on my bed. I use them when I lounge.

      Reply

Speak thy mind

