Preview of Throne of Fire

Yeah. Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan is coming out soon (May I believe) and I can’t wait.

You can read the preview here. I thought it was pretty funny and wanted to share that with you all.

Also, in terms of other reviews, I’ve read a whole slew of mediocre books recently that aren’t all really worth a full review. So I’m just going to do a mass thing of what I like to call 0ne-minute reviews, and those will be up sometime this week.

And if anyone has any recommendations for me, that’d be fantastic. I’m just waiting for new books to come out and I’m not really reading anything totally engrossing. Extra points for a bomb fantasy recommendation.

If you wanted to know what I am reading:

1. Water for Elephants (cause the movie’s coming out)

2. The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate

3. Deadpool comics (he’s so awesome it hurts)

4. Motorcycle Diaries

5. Huck Finn (the Adventures of)

6. The Dead-Tossed Waves

Seems like a lot, but it’s not really. I have one book that I need to review (Before I Fall) and I keep putting off because once I review it, I won’t have any excuse to not return it and I liked it a lot and don’t want to give it up.

So that’s all for now. Cheers!

–RI

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Algernon

     /  March 21, 2011

    You shall read The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. It is simply eggoliant.

    Fair warning: you might find the beginning a little boring. But oddly, the beginning is incredibly interesting when you reread if after finishing the book. Hidden tidbits that have meaning, and all that.

    Reply
    • Ri

       /  March 23, 2011

      On my hold list on the library now! Thanks! So excited– I haven’t read fantasy in a loooooong time.

      Reply

Speak thy mind

