The Voyage of the Dawn Treader Movie Review

Okay. I’m not going to spend a lot of time on this or beat around the bush: short of the long is, I want a refund. I want my money back. I want my time back, every second of the two or more hours I sat staring at the screen waiting for something remotely interesting to happen.

Like the book, this movie was a hodge-podge of mini adventures. Sure, that’s fine in a novel for kids, but in a movie? No. You know what I call that? Plotless.

Sure the acting was good (Eustace was someone you loved to hate, and Edmund has really grown up) though the fact that Caspian’s accent changed was weird and so was the fact that he didn’t seem much older (if one year is 3000 for Narnia, then shouldn’t he have been middle aged in this movie?).

However, these budding stars were simply not enough to make an extended adventure seem worth my time. Not to mention that the religious implications at the end were so strong that had I been a lesser person, I might have taken offense.

I could go on, but I digress. I loved the second Narnia and recognize the first as something quite amazing, but this third one was, as kids these days like to say, an epic fail.

                                                                                                               1/5

Leave a comment

Speak thy mind

