Final Chapter of Mockingjay Expanded

Note–> This is a post for everyone who has finished Mockingjay. Clicking on the links will probably take you to spoilers. You have been warned.

We all know that Mockingjay, while being true to the facts of war, was also a little heartbreaking. Well, at least I thought so. I wish that at the very end, that last bit right before the epilogue had a little more substance, to show that even though the characters weren’t perfect, they were at least happy.

So, I did something that I rarely do…I sought out a fan fiction. Yeah, we all know that there can a be a lot of rubbish out there, but I was lucky enough to find an ending that just expanded that last piece to be closer to what I wanted.

It’s not different, it doesn’t alter the end. It just gives a little more story to support that last piece, makes the ending a little happier, I thought. It’s pretty well written and brought a smile to my face.

If you feel that Mockingjay’s final couple needed a little more how instead of  they just are, then click here and read away. Or you can click here, however, while I think this one is even better and the ending absolutely perfect, it is more mature. But either way, read, enjoy, and hopefully that will help you’ll smile like I did.

–RI

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. THAT is how it should’ve ended.
    BLEH. I dislike sadness. Not a single moment of true Peeta/Katniss romance the whole book. I miss old Peeta.

    Reply
    • Ri

       /  August 25, 2010

      I know– that’s what ticked me off the most. I’m glad you liked it :)

      Reply
    • shelby mellark

       /  July 16, 2012

      i know, i wish they hadn’t gone straight from your are a horrible mutt to we are married and have 2 kids..i know there were a few moments that showed peeta was coming around, but still

      Reply
  2. Natalie

     /  September 2, 2010

    Who wrote this???

    Reply
    • Well, I wrote the post, but all the info about that fanfiction should be at the top of fanfiction site. Thanks for visiting!

      Reply
  3. ROXANNE

     /  November 28, 2011

    Fabulous writing ! Thank you for sharing and grateful to have found your work !!!
    I agree with empty ending.

    Reply
    • Haha yes! I felt the same way as well. There is also another one…it’s longer and much better. But the it’s certainly more mature. Message me if you want it :)

      Reply
  4. Jason Rolden

     /  March 14, 2012

    I love it!!!!!! I thought it was pretty different from Peeta’s perspective, but I guess that would explain how she got into bed…
    Still, it’s awesome!

    Reply
    • Ri

       /  March 15, 2012

      Haha! I’m really glad you enjoyed it! It was so much more satisfying for me, to have the closure the fic provided. Thanks for commenting!

      Reply
  5. FLINK

     /  April 24, 2012

    If only tis was the end, instead.

    Reply
  6. tim

     /  March 6, 2013

    omg i cant wait to see the movie that is if it even comes out lol

    Reply

Speak thy mind

