The Magic Land of Far Away

For those of you who are interested… 

Part i: London 

 

Cleopatra's needle

 

 

 

 

Part ii: Paris 

 

 

 

 

that was the view from where we stayed

Part iii: Austria 

a castle we hiked up to; we stayed in the tirol area which was very middle-earthy, so as you can imagine, i loved it

the fairy-tale castle Neuschwanstein from afar

 

 

Yup. So that’s it. 

Okay. That’s not it. We had two cameras with us and alone, I took over 400 pictures. But a lot of them are family, which isn’t really that interesting for people. Not that this is…but I had to show something. 

The last picture is my current desktop background. 

Right now, I’m reading a fantastic book that, unlike some other great books, inspires me rahter than makes me feel lesser because I don’t write like the men of old. 

Some band news: Cryoshell‘s album is out in Denmark…but not here. So, anybody who lives up north, if you feel like sending me a copy, feel free to get in contact. 

Hahhhh… 

No, seriously. Send it to me. I hate waiting for this album. I love this band, man alive, do I love them.  

I got some mail when I got home, which was awesome. I’ve replied to only one, though. Slow business. 

 I’ve been up since 1:00 am because I fell asleep way to early, and I can’t sleep more than 8 hours. I don’t know why. 

So, that’s my boring life right now. 

What shenanigans are you up to? 

–RI

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Zoë

     /  July 25, 2010

    I have major travel envy after seeing these photos. You should be getting a letter from me soon if it hasn’t arrived already, I didn’t rush out the reply since I knew you were across the globe. Personally, I’m not up to much. But you should review this awesome book when you finish it (as well as saying what book it actually is) since I could use a little inspiration myself.

    Reply
  2. I got your postcard and I’m so jealous of your travels! I intended to write you a letter this passed weekend, but got completely side-tracked with life and the house remodeling. Though, I could just wait for you to reply to the last one I sent =P …unless it got lost in the mail. I hope it arrived safely. I wouldn’t mind writing another letter.

    The problem with writing letters…I can remember only small bits of what I wrote. Someone answers a question and I’m like “Oh I must have asked about that!”…Terrible memory for a gal my age.

    I love the photos of Austria especially though. :)

    Reply
  3. Ooh, beautiful! Hope you enjoyed your trip. :D

    Reply

Speak thy mind

