Inception Movie Review

Before I go on about this one, I must warn you: if you are going to see this movie, prepare to have your mind blown.

Yeah.

So what’s it abbout? I can’t really explain it. So watch this trailer.

Okay. So, if you thought that gave too much away, you’re totally wrong. Becuase it’s like that. But it really isn’t.

 I personally went into this knowing only as much as that trailer and I think my experiance was better for it. So, I’m going to try and keep this review short and sweet without letting the cat out of the bag, so to speak.

So, the good things about this movie were:

1. Everything.

No joke; it had brilliant acting, an awesome cast, a seriously fascinating plot/concept, good directing and screenplay. It was a drama, but it also managed to throw in a few laughs. It had lots of action, but not so much that it was overbearing, or distracted from the plot. Frankly, I think this movie is one of the best I’ve seen ever, and it had a ridiculously perfect balance of everything that makes a movie great.

My cons?

Only one thing: that the begining was way confusing– everything was going really fast and I swear if you blinked, you’d miss it all. But don’t worry. Things get explained later on, though I felt like I was hyper-ventilating due to the fast pace.

So, did I like this movie? You bet your pants off.

Do I want you to see it? You bet your knickers off.

Do I want  to discuss the ending and all its wonderfully intriguing concepts with every living person? If you’re still wearing anything, then you can bet that off too.

In a word, Inception was incredible. Just, mind blowingly incredible.

Watch it.

Now.

Go.

Ri’s Rating:

4.5/5

Leave a comment

Speak thy mind

