Narnia Pictures and Movie News

Hmm. Well, I felt the need to post something (again) today so I decided to put the entire of the picture that I have as Pic ‘o da Week because, well, I felt a little bad that Prince Caspian and his hair couldn’t be seen. Not that only having Peter is a bad thing. But Lucy’s in it too and she deserves a chance on the blog as well I suppose.

 

Oh joy. This picture cracks me up. Maybe I should add the Narnia gang to the banner. But, you know, it’s hard to find a good picture of them.

Here are some that I found:

 

 

Susan’s very pretty in real life. Lucy looks a lot older. Edmund looks funny in the last one, but okay in the second. Peter…no comment.

My brother is convinced they’ll make the Voyage of the Dawn Treader as well. I just looked it up and they are. It should be out in December this year. However, I can’t see it being good as it really has no purpose. There are no evils, no adversaries, no nothing. They just sail on a pointless quest.

Also, if they do that, they are opening up the doors to the last couple of Narnia books. And they can’t possibly do the Final Battle because Peter and Susan’s actors will be too old (unless in the last book they return as old folk; I can’t remember).

If I was in charge of this, I would skip right to the end and do the Final Battle for Narnia, which would be way more exciting. For all the other kings and queens, they could instead of having them from later generations, have them from past.

Well, this ended up being a much longer post than I intended.

Anyways, I don’t know if I’ll want to see it.

I’m proud to say that I’ve reached new levels of procrastination. Posting Narnia cast pictures. Oh my.

–Ri

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Whaaaat! Go straight to “The Last Battle”?? And skip the best one in the series, “A Horse and His Boy”?

    Logistically, you’re right, in terms of the actors being the correct age. But I kind of like the Calormenes better than the Narnians.

    Reply

Speak thy mind

