Thoughts for the Coming Month

Try the song on the sidebar. I like it. It’s quiet, but the lyrics are really…I don’t know… magical? There is something about them…

Well, the year is coming to an end. Strangely enough, I’m proud of what I have accomplished this year. It’s not much to speak of, but I’ve got nearly 100 pages of editing done, as well as a full manuscript. That’s pretty darn good, considering it took me five plus years to get here.

Ehm. So I thought maybe on towards the end of the month, I would post a Best Books of the Year special thing. Or whatever. I know that nobody reads this blog, but there are a few lost strangers that get pulled in every now and then, so I might as well.

Here are a few challenges to keep you busy. They’ve been created by  people, friends of mine, or myself. Enjoy.

1. Write a letter every day this month (or every other day) to anyone, new people, strangers, friends, family, just write. And mail.

2. Reread all your favorite series starting this week and ending on the 31st.

3. Read a book for each letter of the alphabet. You’ve got enough time if you start now.

4. Send an “around the world post card”. Keep sending it on to someone and add a message, doddle, or object to it the letter. The person who gets it last (on Christmas day) must send it back to the original sender. I’d love to do this if anyone is interested….

5. Finish all your TBR (to be read) books before Christmas.

6. Read a book (that I haven’t read) and do a guest review for me! I’ve always wanted to do this… 

Anyways, I look forward to winding down the year here and review as many books as possible. My goal is five. We’ll see.

–RI

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I need to do some of these challenges.
    – writes them down –
    I’ll try the review if you so wish!

    Reply

Speak thy mind

