Spotting Mushrooms at Night

Apparently a lot of people have been coming to my blog in hopes of finding out how to spot mushrooms at night. I have no  idea why people are suddenly so into this, but they are, so I fancied I’d indulge them.

Here is a site that can provide many useful hints and tips on spotting mushrooms, during the day or night.

I love mushrooms; they’re so magical….

header

And here are some updates and things to look forward to:

–A review of Legacy by Cayla Kluver (that’s been a search that’s brought people here too)

–A few more reviews of books that I liked, and some that I hated

–A new feature, where I will review books I read a long time ago (there are tons) and want the world to know about. We might go alphabetical with those…

–Another new thing. My brother said I should write a story (maybe for National Novel Writing Month) and post it in bits and pieces, once a week. We’ll see if that works out. It will probably be about Ninja Baby and the Nightcrawler.

— And maybe, just maybe, I’ll finally write Fish her letter…

I saw 9 last night and was both pleased and disappointed. The animation was great, so was the music and the acting, and the plot was too. However, it seemed like it needed a little more talking; there were things I wished I knew at the end. I wasn’t confused, but a little more background story would have added to the richness of the movie. Nevertheless, it was brilliant and thrilling and definitely worth seeing.

Today is Stephano’s Birthday. Happy Birthday!

–RI

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Alice the Anomalous

     /  September 23, 2009

    I saw 9 recently too and it was great I loved it but I also thought it was missing something. The best way I can describe what it’s missing is some “UMPH” in it. It characterized the 9 of the stitchpunks excellently, but it could have gone farther. Yes, they were like humans. They reacted like how humans would in this sitiuation but I still feel like we could have seen a more “fun” side to them. The 3+4 thing was awesome but the movie in general was lacking something *I dunno how to say it but* “real”. Not that it was fake or anything. There was just a certain quality i thought was missing. If I ignored that, I thought it was so close to perfect as possible.
    THE SOURCE
    -Alice the Anomalous

    Reply

Speak thy mind

